Moderator Kathrine

Yanni Message Board  Hop To Forum Categories  About Yanni  Hop To Forums  Yanni in the Media    New Article about Yanni's Sound Crew

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
New Article about Yanni's Sound Crew Login/Join 
<YMusicMuse>
posted
http://www.fohonline.com/issue/archives.php?di=0405&fi=prodprofile.txt

On the Long Road With Yanni
by Stephanie Fletcher

Yanni—a multi-platinum record-selling, self-taught musician who mixes his own studio recordings, born in Greece and educated at the University of Minnesota—embarked on a short five-week tour from March 4 to April 8, playing a handful of smaller arenas in preparation for a larger tour later this year. FOH engineers Tom Sterling and Anthony Stabile, who is also the crew chief, and monitor engineer Paul Sarault have all worked together for many years, and are used to mixing to Yanni’s high standards.

Tom Sterling has known Yanni since they were young men living in Minnesota and has been mixing him for 30 years. “He joined a band that I was living with back in Minneapolis,” says Sterling. “I was working with another band, but we lived in the same house where he had a studio. I never really worked for his bands back in Minneapolis, except for maybe a couple of shows. And then I moved out to L.A., and he moved out to L.A., and once he started touring, I assumed the position. We have a great relationship.”